Freitag, Dezember 2, 2022

Europa Monitor #16

Heute erinnern wir an das Leben der tapferen Mevlüde Genc, wir berichten über die Ausreise des stv. Leiters des IZH Hamburg, die Reise der deutschen Innenministerin nach Katar, die österreichische Verbindung zu...

Europa Monitoring #15

In unserem heutigen Europa Monitor geht es um ein neues Gesetz in der Türkei, das die Meinungsfreiheit weiter stark einschränkt, einen neuen Terrorprozess in Österreich, die Wiener Reaktion auf die "Causa Güngör",...

Europa Monitor #14

Ein deutscher TV-Sender zahlt einem Terroristen Honorar, der Vizepräsident des Bundestages bezeichnet Erdogan als kleine Kanalratte, der Muezzin der Kölner Ditib-Zentralmoschee darf zum Freitagsgebet rufen, im Nahen Osten einigen sich Israel und...

Europa Monitor #12

In unserem heutigen Monitor geht es um die Ablösung des Ditib-Chefs in Deutschland, dem Aus des Expertenkreises politischer Islam beim deutschen Innenministerium, dem Sieg einer berüchtigten "Hinterhofmoschee" in Wien vor Gericht sowie...

Europa Monitor #11

Alle Veröffentlichungs- und Urheberrechte sind dem MENA Research and Study Center vorbehalten.

Europa Monitor #10

Heute geht es um den ersten Jahresbericht der österreichischen Doku-Stelle "Politischer Islam", die Terrorismus-Nähe eines Offiziellen des Schura-Rates in Hamburg, Razzien in Deutschland gegen Mitglieder des "Kalifatstaates", die Geldkoffer des Prince Charles aus Katar...

Europa Monitor #9

In unserer heutigen Folge geht es um ein neues EU-Recht zu Asyl und Migration, Gasexport aus Israel/Ägypten, den neuen Verfassungsschutzberichten in Deutschland, einen Ditib-Imam in Hamburg, der die Hamas in den höchsten Tönen lobt...

Europa Monitoring #8

Bei unserem Monitor geht es heute um die Finanzierung des politischen Islam und der Muslimbruderschaft in einer Initiative im Deutschen Bundestag, den Besuch des Emirs von Katar in Berlin, einen juristischen Teilerfolg der DITIB...

Saturday, May 21, 2022

Europe Monitoring – Ep 6

Today's Europe Monitor covers early election campaigns of Erdogan's AKP party in Austria, the trial and conviction of Turkish businessman Osman Kavala, its reaction by the Council of Europe and finally a new French...

Europe Monitor Ep 5

Today's epidode is dealing with the German "Deutsche Bank" and its behavior towards clients opposing Turkish President Erdogan, Milli Görüs' position after its Secretary General said critical words regarding Hamas and anti-Semitic positions of...

The Muslim Brotherhood: Ideology, Development and Its Influence in Europe

In today's episode, it is all about the Muslim Brotherhood, how its ideology was shaped, how the organization increased its influence in Europe and why it is important to differentiate the challenges for the...

Islam and Europe – Europe Monitor Ep. 4

This week's episode covers France's new attempt to challenge Islamist radicalization in the country, Germany's public funding in the fight against extremism and the first biography of the founder of the Muslim Brotherhood, Hassan...

Islam and Europe – Europe Monitor Ep. 3

This week's Europe Monitor covers the war in Ukraine and Russia's attempt to recruit Syrian fighters for the invasion, foreign and interior policy in Turkey, the "new transparency" of Milli Görüs in Austria, Germany's...

Islam and Europe – 2

Our newest Europe Monitor covers the German struggle within the EU bodies to liberalize the refugee laws, a decision by a German court against a former Turkish Ditib official, Sweden's fight against the Muslim...

Islam and Europe – 1

In our first episode, we are talking about the Muslim Brotherhood in Germany, legal problems for a radical Belgian Imam, new integration courses in Austria for refugees and the discussion of EU's home ministers...